Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

 OGiles Scott, Vasilij Zbogar , Caleb Paine
OGiles Scott, Vasilij Zbogar , Caleb Paine

Le podium Finn
Or :Giles Scott GBR, Argent Vasilij Zbogar Slovénie, Bronze Caleb Paine USA,

4ème Jorge Zarif Brasil

Extrait de l'article de Robert Deaves :

"Scott said, "I've been trying to get to the Olympic Games for at least two cycles so to qualify for Rio firstly was a huge deal for me and then obviously to come here and win is just fantastic and I'm just so thankful for all the decisions that were made early on in the campaign.".../

.... Scott said, "A lot of people say that there's a lot of sacrifices, but in all honesty we all very much enjoy what we do and they're not seen as sacrifices. Yes it's hard work, but there's a lot of enjoyment in there so it doesn't feel like I've sacrificed a great deal."


He has lived with the fact that he will be Olympic champion for the past two days. "It's been a huge luxury. There's not many that can say, I've won the Olympics before the medal race. The end of race 10 was really the big moment where it really hit me hard, especially then I just had time to stay and think about what I'd done, and look back over the last three years."

It has been a tough, challenging week in Rio for the Finn class. Most of the ‘favourites’ failed to live up to expectations and many failed to even make the medal race..../

Tag(s) : #Finn
Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :